Friday, November 29, 2013

The Prodigal Son (Graham Saga Book 3) by Anna Belfrage

This third instalment in the trilogy finds Matthew returned from the plantations. Back in Scotland the relationship with his brother continues to rage in an unhealthy manner, alas that is not the only consideration.

This book is set in the period where we see Charles II restored to the throne and the Country embarking of a period of social, economical and political unrest.

Meanwhile, Alex is frightened as to what the future holds for them and finally issues Matthew with an ultimatum. What will he do?

Reflecting over the trilogy, this book, as with second in the series can be read as standalone books, although the background is entwined within the story line of this book.

Anna has a delightful website where you can read about the series and download the few chapter in a PDF file.

About the Author

I was raised abroad, on a pungent mix of Latin American culture, English history and Swedish traditions. As a result I’m multilingual and most of my reading is historical – both non-fiction and fiction.

I was always going to be a writer – or a historian, preferably both. Instead I ended up with a degree in Business and Finance, with very little time to spare for my most favourite pursuit. Still, one does as one must, and in between juggling a challenging career I raised my four children on a potent combination of invented stories, historical debates and masses of good food and homemade cakes. They seem to thrive … Nowadays I spend most of my spare time at my writing desk. The children are half grown, the house is at times eerily silent and I slip away into my imaginary world, with my imaginary characters. Every now and then the one and only man in my life pops his head in to ensure I’m still there. I like that – just as I like how he makes me laugh so often I’ll probably live to well over a hundred.

I was always going to be a writer. Now I am – I have achieved my dream.

For more information, please visit Anna Belfrage’s WEBSITE.

Click the links to read my reviews for other books in the series

Book 1 - A Rip in the Veil 
Book 2 - Like Chaff in the Wind
Book 3 - The Prodigal Son
Book 4 - New Found Land - Coming soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment